School Directory

SCHOOL DIRECTORY

DEPARTMENTS/PROGRAMS
1. Chinese Studies Program
2nd Flr., Leong Hall  
Director: Atty. Mary Kimberlie C. See (msee@ateneo.edu)
Secretary: Ms. Richie “Ritch” S. de Guzman (chinesestudies.soss@ateneo.edu)
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ateneochinesestudies
Telephone 09673979862 (Call, Text Message or Viber)
   
2. Department of Communication
3rd Flr., Social Sciences Bldg.  
Chair: Dr. Jozon A. Lorenzana 
Secretaries: Ms. Maritess C. Carlos
  Ms. Elizabeth P. Lucas
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ateneocomm/
Telephone 0908-4911367
   
3. Development Studies Program
4th Flr., Leong Hall  
Director: Dr. Jayeel S. Cornelio (jcornelio@ateneo.edu
Secretary: Ms. Melissa “Mel” M. Reyes (devstud.soss@ateneo.edu- also on Google Hangouts)
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AteneoDevelopmentStudies/
Telephone 09064986792 (Viber)
   
4. Department of Economics
4th Flr., Leong Hall  
Chair: Dr. Philip Arnold P. Tuaño (economics.soss@ateneo.edu-also on Google Hangouts)        
Associate Chair  Mr. Genesis Kelly S. Lontoc (glontoc@ateneo.edu- also on Google Hangouts)
Secretaries: Rea B. Evangelista-Lora  (revangelista@ateneo.edu - also on Google Hangouts)
  Ms. Sairry “Sai” S. Garcia (ssandoval@ateneo.edu- also on Google Hangouts) 
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AdMUEconomics/
Telephone  09615447503 (Smart)
09158818291 (Globe
   
6. European Studies Program
3rd Flr., Leong Hall  
Director: Mr. Manuel R. Enverga III (europeanstudies.soss@ateneo.edu)
Secretary: Ms. Caissa Sicilia “Kai” L. Navalta (cslopez@ateneo.edu- also on Google Hangouts)
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ateneoeuropeanstudies/
Telephone  0917-1120201
   
7. Department of History
2nd Flr., Leong Hall  
Chair: Dr. David O. Lozada III (dlozada@ateneo.edu; history.soss@ateneo.edu (Google Hangouts)
Secretaries: Ms. Imelda “Mhel” I. Natividad  (inatividad@ateneo.edu)
  Ms. Kristine "Tin" A. Sendin ( kabcede@ateneo.edu
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AdMUHistory/
Telephone  Viber:
0995-7124018 (Mhel)
0995-7124028 (Tin)

 
   
8. Japanese Studies Program
2nd Flr., Leong Hall  
Director: Mr. Rodolfo R. Narciso (japanese.soss@ateneo.edu- also on Google Hangouts,         rnarciso@ateneo.edu)
Secretary: Ms. Marian M. Salvador ( mmartinez@ateneo.edu)
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AteneoJSP/
Telephone 0915-733-0558 (Viber)
02-8926-8300
   
9. Korean Studies Program
Director:  Ms. Oliver John C. Quintana (ksp.soss@ateneo.edu;  oquintana@ateneo.edu (also on Google Hangouts)
Secretary:  Ms. Jamie Ann A. Abucal (jabucal@ateneo.edu (also on Google Hangouts)
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ateneokoreanstudies/
Telephone 0968-883-1861
   
10. Department of Political Science
3rd Flr., Leong Hall
Chair: Mr. Gino Antonio P. Trinidad (polsci.soss@ateneo.edu-also on Google Hangouts;
gtrinidad@ateneo.edu)
Secretary Ms. Salome “Sally” S. Llanes (sllanes@ateneo.edu)
Faculty, PolSc JTA Mr. Miguel Paolo P. Rivera (mprivera@ateneo.edualso on Google Hangouts)
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/admupolsci/
   
11. Department of Psychology 
3rd Flr., Leong Hall
Chair: Dr. Edith Liane P. Alampay (psychology.soss@ateneo.edulpalampay@ateneo.edu)
Secretaries: Ms. Rosarito “Chat” F. Pizarro (rpizarro@ateneo.edu)
  Ms. Marilyn “Mhal” M. Rivera (mmrivera@ateneo.edu)
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ADMUPsychology/
   
12. Department of Sociology & Anthropology 
Ground Flr., Leong Hall
Chair: Dr. Jose Jowel P. Canuday (socioanthro.soss@ateneo.edu, jcanuday@ateneo.edu - also on Google Hangouts)
Secretary: Ms. Bernadette “Bernie/Dette” Pascua (bpascua@ateneo.edu)
Facebook  https://www.facebook.com/ateneosocioanthro/
 
CENTERS
1. Ateneo Center for Asian Studies (ACAS)
2nd Flr., Leong Hall
Director: Dr. Violet B. Valdez
2. Ateneo Center for Economic Research & Development (ACERD)
c/o Economics Dept. (4th Flr., Leong Hall)
Director: Dr. Cielito F. Habito
Secretary:  Ms. Sairry “Sai” S. Garcia
3. Ateneo Center for Organization Research & Development (CORD)
Ground Flr., Frank Lynch Hall (IPC Bldg.)
Director: Dr. Mendiola T. Calleja
Secretary: Ms. Martha Marie M. Coronado
4. Eugenio Lopez Jr. Center for Multimedia Communication (ELJ-CMC)
c/o Communication Dept. (3rd Flr., Social Sciences Bldg.)
Director: Mr. Aaron R. Vicencio
Project Assistant: Mr. Karlo Rafael G. Montenegro
5. Institute of Philippine Culture (IPC)
2nd Flr., Frank Lynch Hall (IPC Bldg.)
Director: Dr. Enrique Niño P. Leviste
Secretary: Ms. Ma. Shyl Angelica B. Sales
6. Ateneo Bulatao Center for Psychology Services (Bulatao Center)
Ground Flr., Bellarmine Hall
Director: Dr. Karina Therese G. Fernandez
Secretary: Ms. Conchita J. Chico
7. Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism (ACFJ)
c/o Communication Dept. (3rd Flr., Social Sciences Bldg.)
Director: Ms. Luz D. Rimban
Staff:  Rhodora Mae M. Marbella
  Ferda Punay – Accounting Clerk
8. Ricardo Leong Center for Chinese Studies (RLCCS)
c/o Chinese Studies Program (2nd Flr., Leong Hall)
Director: Ms. Marjorie Y. Manabat
Secretary: Ms. Mary Grace C. Santos
   
 
 
 
SOSS PUBLISHED JOURNALS
1. Philippine Studies
2/F Center for Community Services (CCS) Building
Editor-in-Chief Dr. Michael D. Pante
Associate Editor Dr. Mark Alexander C. Dizon
Staff Mr. Ramil A. Balubal - Editor Assistant
2. Social Transformations: Journal of the Global South
Rm. 201, Belarmine Hall
Editor-in-Chief Dr. Jose Jowel P. Canuday
Managing Editor Mr. Gino Antonio P. Trinidad

3. Ateneo Chinese Studies Program Lecture Series Journal
Chinese Studies Program (2nd Flr., Leong Hall)

Editor-in-Chief                                  Atty. Mary Kimberlie C. See