Ateneo JHS is RIFA Midgets Elite Division football champion!

October 20, 2014
Paul Daza & Raul Albarece; Team photo courtesy of Paz Guerrero.

We congratulate the Ateneo Junior High School (AJHS) Midgets Football Team A on emerging as champion of  the RIFA Midgets-A Elite Division 2014-15 tournament last Saturday, October 18.  Though the finals game between our boys and Hedcen ended in a 0-0 draw (see video at the top of this page), the AJHS won the championship by just one point because of its 7 wins-2 draws-0 losses record. In the game against Colegio San Agustin, Ateneo won 4-1. In the game against San Beda College, the AJHS won 10-0. In the game against La Salle Greenhills, the blue-and-white won 8-1. Similarly, we won 2-1 against British School Manila, 14-0 against Southridge, 5-1 against Xavier, and 6-0 against International School Manila. We drew 5-5 against Claret, and 0-0 against Hedcen in the last game played at FEU-Fern in Quezon City in the morning of Saturday, October 18, 2014. 
The members of the AJHS Midgets-A football team are the following:
Artuz Aaron D. Cezar (7-Burgos), Emilio Gonzalo Andres J. Bongolan (8-De Brito), Francisco B. Munez, Jr. (8-Rodriguez), Jethro Noel G. Paraso (8-Berchmans), Francisco Luis P. Berba (8-De Brito), Darrius Deen A. Montemayor (7-Gomez), Sean Lean M. Adderley (7-Bonifacio), Marcus Alfredo D. Bricia (8-Faber), Clarence Miguel Greg R. Llado (8-Canisius), Jacob Joaquin O. Pedernal (7-Agoncillo), Gideon Miguel G. Restor (8-Kostka),  Jose Angelo P. Tutor (7-Jacinto ), Juan Paolo P. Lukban (7-Burgos), Fredrick Ryan A. Tiambeng (7-Del Pilar), Stephen Ryan O. Herrera (7-Tandang Sora), Antonio Carlos F. Severino (8-Xavier), Lorenzo Antonio L. Ramos (7-Tandang Sora), Juan Diego V. Alcudia (8-Faber), Juan Sky A. Guerrero (8-Claver), Jan Kensheen K. Del Valle (8-Kostka), Larry Nixon M. Carino III (8-Canisius), Hugh Kendryx Lorenzo B. Soriano (8-Pignatelli), Roberto Julio H. Cruel (7-Hidalgo), and Miguel Joachim B. Balburias (7-Mabini).
The team’s Head Coach is Raul Mario B. Albarece, while its assistant coaches are Michael Manejero, Richard C. Torres, and Gregory Loui Madrona. Robert V. Manlulo is Ateneo de Manila’s Program Head for Football.