NCR is Palarong Pambansa elementary division baseball champion!

May 11, 2015
Paul Daza; Photo by Butch Peña

The best elementary level baseball players in the Philippines are Ateneans! Last May 9, 2015, the NCR won the Palarong Pambansa baseball championship (elementary division) after beating Northern Mindanao 2-0 in the finals.  The NCR elementary division baseball team is composed of students from the Ateneo Grade School and Ateneo Junior High School, namely: Kean Agcaoili, Joaquin Casanova, Yuan dela Rosa, Marcel Guzman, Ohmid Halabisaz, Gabby Mendoza, Joaquin Mendoza, Zach Peña, Alex Puen, Rico Samson, Matthew San Juan, and Zach Urbina.