Ateneo Pinto Varsity Team 2016

March 02, 2017

The Ateneo Pinto Varsity Team 2016 took home the CHAMPIONSHIP trophy in the recently concluded 22nd season of the Philippine TOT Baseball Foundation Baseball & Softball League of the Metro Schools League Tournament. It was a sweet victory as the boys stayed undefeated the whole season.

The Pinto boys defeated La Salle Green Hills in the Finals with a 13-12 score, after overcoming the teams from Marikina, Pasig & Manila Japanese School. This is the 2nd Trophy for the team as  they end up 1st Runner Up in the Southern Classics Tournament last September 2016.

1st Row: Sebastian Taclibon (3-Pulog), Lesther Salapunen (2-Ipil), Andrei Gonzaga (3-Kanlaon), Enzo De Guzman (3-Halcon), Reef Francisco (3-Halcon), Matty Valdenor (3-Apo) and Janko Sevilla (3-Data).
2nd Row: AJ Mendaros (2-Dao), Ralf Ceralde (3-Halcon), Raffy Blaza (2-Ipil), Hans Baltazar (3-Makiling), Ken Orata (3-Matutum), Mio Ilagan (2-Mulawin), Ethan Galvez (2-Talisay) and Rafael Casanova (2-Guijo)
3rd Row: Standing Coach Brian Naguiat, Coach Buboy Dizer & Coach Bubut Dizer
Congratulations, boys!

MVP - Enzo De Guzman, 3-Halcon

Golden Glove Awardee - Janko Sevilla, 3-Data

Best Hitter - Hans Baltazar, 3-Makiling

Best Slugger - Ken Orata, 3-Matutum

Most Improved Player - Matty Valdenor, 3-Apo

Best Runner - Ralf Ceralde, 3-Halcon

Rookies of the Year - Mio Ilagan, 2-Mulawin  and Raffy Blaza, 2-Ipil